2011: My Top 10 iPhone Travel Fotos

In days gone by, I never left home without my camera bag stocked with film and lenses. With an iPhone, I travel so much lighter. I’m totally hooked on the hipstamatic app, which allows me to create a funky style without a darkroom or chemicals. With a simple shake of my iPhone, I can change camera lenses and film, though my favorite is the Hipstamatic John S lens and Kodot XGrizzled film.

Here are a few shots from my 2011 travels to the Space Tweetups in Germany and Italy, and the NASA tweetups at the Kennedy Space Center. The final two are from Washington DC, where I work and play. Enjoy!

Cologne, Germany

Cologne, Germany

Space Tweetup: German Space Day train

Space Tweetup: German Space Day train

Frankfort Airport

Frankfort Airport

Roma Colosseo

Roma Colosseo

Rome: Santa Maria Maggiore

Rome: Santa Maria Maggiore

ESA/ESRIN facility in Frascati, Italy

ESA/ESRIN facility in Frascati, Italy

Cocoa Beach Sand Castles

Cocoa Beach Sand Castles

Space Coast Space Melons

Space Coast Space Melons

White House

White House

Washington Monument

Taxi window view of Washington Monument

2 Comments

Filed under NASA, space, SpaceTweetup, tweet-up

2 responses to “2011: My Top 10 iPhone Travel Fotos

  1. Good photos. I also use Camera Plus to make all my photos.
    Happy New Year for you.
    Are you going to NSRC 2012 Feb27-30th, 2012 in San Francisco?
    Regards from BRAZIL.
    spacetrip4us.tumblr.com
    @spacetrip4us

Leave a Reply

